Skip to content
© Dylan Gillis on Unsplash

Working Group on the Green and Digital Transition

The Working Group on the Green and Digital Transition supports Science Europe Member Organisations in enhancing the role of science in tackling societal challenges, in particular those related to the green and digital transitions.

The members of the Working Group meet regularly to share ideas and experiences related to inter-/transdisciplinarity, science–policy interfaces, the environmental impact of digitalisation, and the 'greening' of research activities.

The Working Group provides advice to the Governing Board and develops relevant activities and events together with the Office.

The following persons comprise the Working Group on the Green and Digital Transition:

Name Organisation Country
Kamerer, Tamara Austrian Science Fund (FWF) Austria
Matt, Ina Austrian Science Fund (FWF) Austria
Heylen, Steven Research Foundation Flanders (FWO) Belgium
Thoonen, Guy Research Foundation Flanders (FWO) Belgium
Klobučar, Marko Croatian Science Foundation (HRZZ) Croatia
Leskinen, Paula Research Council of Finland (AKA) Finland
Ait Ameur, Yamine French National Research Agency (ANR) France
Prieur-Richard, Anne-Hélène French National Research Agency (ANR) France
Joerk, Christiane German Research Foundation (DFG) Germany
Teschke, Meike German Research Foundation (DFG) Germany
Imrik, Krisztina Hungarian Research Network (HUN-REN) Hungary
Verbovszky, Gabriella Hungarian Research Network (HUN-REN) Hungary
Daly, Amanda Health Research Board (HRB) Ireland
McGrath, Emma Science Foundation Ireland (SFI) Ireland
Ryan, Michael Science Foundation Ireland (SFI) Ireland
Dalla Vecchia, Marta National Institute for Nuclear Physics (INFN) Italy
Kaell, Christiane Luxembourg National Research Fund (FNR) Luxembourg
Beaufort, Anne Marie de Dutch Research Council (NWO) Netherlands
Malme, Tarjei Nødtvedt Research Council of Norway (RCN) Norway
Łazarowicz-Kowalik, Marta Foundation for Polish Science (FNP) Poland
Prado, Margarida Foundation for Science and Technology (FCT) Portugal
Simion, Elena The Executive Agency for Higher Education, Research, Development and Innovation Funding of Romania (UEFISCDI) Romania
Diaz, Julio National Institute of Health Carlos III (ISCIII) Spain
Del Río González, Pablo Spanish National Research Council (CSIC) Spain
Ferre, Marian Spanish State Research Agency (AEI) Spain
Karamik, Sule Swedish Research Council for Sustainable Development (FORMAS) Sweden
Achermann, Sarah Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF) Switzerland
Webb, Sarah United Kingdom Research and Innovation (UKRI) United Kingdom