Skip to content
Blurred image of three professionals, one mand and two women, in office clothes standing up
Blurred image of three professionals, one mand and two women, in office clothes standing up © Cecilie_Arcurs

Our team

The Science Europe Office identifies and coordinates activities to increase the collective influence and visibility of the association in Europe and globally.

The Office also provides input into the development of Science Europe’s overall long-term strategy and policy, and works closely with its Member Organisations on a daily basis to deliver results. Currently, the Science Europe Office comprises a multicultural team of 12 staff members.

Secretary General

Dr. Lidia Borrell-Damián

Secretary General


lidia.borrell-damian@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 00

Managers

Fekria Allachi

Head of Finance and Human Resources


fekria.allachi@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 07

Dr. Bonnie Wolff-Boenisch

Head of Research Affairs


bonnie.wolff-boenisch@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 04

Maud Evrard

Head of Policy Affairs


maud.evrard@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 09

Policy and Research Affairs Team

Marie Timmermann

Senior Policy Officer


marie.timmermann@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 21

Mathilde Reumaux

Senior Policy Officer


mathilde.reumaux@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 16

Dr. James Morris

Senior Policy Officer


james.morris@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 15

Communications Team

Hayet Zeghiche

Communications Manager


communications@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 0322

Lorna Stokes

Communications Manager (on leave)


communications@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 06

Iwan Groeneveld

Events and Publications Officer


iwan.groeneveld@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 10

Admin Team

Artemis Rodopoulou

Administrative Assistant


artemis.rodopoulou@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 00

Kate Dobbelaere

Administrative and Personal Assistant


kate.dobbelaere@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 12